Press "Enter" to skip to content

Jammu and Kashmir proclaims L-G’s gold medal for public servants; over 200 police officers web police medals

The Jammu and Kashmir administration on Saturday announced the Lieutenant Governor’s gold medal for honesty, integrity and meritorious public carrier for the one year 2020.

The officers who beget been awarded for the medal encompass Most predominant Chief Conservator of Forests Mohit Gera, Anti Corruption Bureau director Anand Jain, Finance Division particular secretary Shamim Ahmad Wani, Geology and Mining director Vikas Sharma, Reasi Deputy Commissioner Indu Kanwal Chib, Director Sheep Husbandry, Kashmir, Abdul Salam Mir, and Director Horticulture, Jammu, Ram Savak.

MY Itoo, director-general Funds, Finance Division; Rajeshwar Singh, senior superintendent of police; Dr Shashi Sudhan Sharma, HoD Division of Micro Biology, GMC, Jammu and Dr Anjum Farhana, HoD Division of Microbiology, GMC, Srinagar are different nominees.

The award carries a Gold Medal, Rs 51,000 cash, a citation and a certificates, an official spokesperson acknowledged.

Earlier, the Jammu and Kashmir administration also awarded J&Ok Police Medals for meritorious companies to 6 law enforcement officers on the eve of Independence Day.

The officers who beget been awarded are Inspector Overall of Police (IGP) T Namgiyal, Senior Superintendents of Police Haseeb-ur-Rahman, Swarn Singh Kotwal, Showkat Ahmad Dar, DySP Surinder Kumar Sharma and Inspector Ashiq Hussain Malik, an official spokesman acknowledged.

The administration has also awarded Jammu and Kashmir Police Medals for Gallantry to 202 law enforcement officers and officers, the spokesman acknowledged.

Meanwhile, Director Overall of Police Dilbagh Singh congratulated Jammu and Kashmir law enforcement officers and personnel who beget been awarded medals by Ministry of Defence and Ministry of Home Affairs, Authorities of India.

He expressed his happiness and pleasure on this feat of the officers and personnel.

“Untiring and relentless efforts of the officers and jawans of J&Ok police beget been identified,” the DGP acknowledged, including that recognition will stir a prolonged plan in boosting the morale of personnel and officers of police power.

The DGP also congratulated families of martyrs and awardees.

Among the many 94 awardees, 12 beget been awarded President’s Police medal for meritorious carrier, one officer has been awarded President’s Police medal for celebrated carrier and 81 officers and jawans beget been awarded Police Medal for Gallantry.

The Ministry of Defence has honoured Head Constable Abdul Rashid Kalas with Kirti Chakra (posthumously) and DIG Amit Kumar with Shaurya Chakra.

More from NewsMore posts in News »

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *