Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Bihar Meeting Election: 54% votes polled in mandatory second part; absolute most reasonable polling in Muzaffarpur, lowest in Patna


In the second a part of the Bihar polls on Tuesday, 54.42 p.c of the total 2.85 crore electors in 94 constituencies exercised their franchise till 6 pm, in accordance with estimates by the Election Price‘s Voter Turnout App.

This projected turnout used to be a diminutive no longer up to the 2015 elections where 55 p.c of the electorate voted within the second part.

Among the many 17 districts where these 94 seats are situated, the ideal poll percentage of 59.98 has been recorded in Muzaffarpur, adopted by Begusarai at 58.82 p.c and then Sitamarhi at 57.40 p.c.

The bottom turnout of 48.24 p.c has been reported from the Patna district. Its Kumhrar, an metropolis constituency, has recorded merely 36.4 p.c vote casting.

The estimated overall turnout at 6 pm is 52.77 p.c (provisional), the poll panel recordsdata stated. The turnout throughout the corresponding hours within the first part on 28 October used to be  53.46 p.c.

The 94 constituencies of Bihar Meeting went to poll within the second a part of elections that could non-public the electoral fate of RJD chief and Mahagathbandhan’s chief ministerial face Tejashwi Yadav and better than 1,450 rather a few candidates.

Vaishali district’s Raghopur, from where RJD chief and chief ministerial candidate of the opposition Gigantic Alliance Tejashwi Yadav is contesting, has recorded 54.42 p.c polling, as per the EC recordsdata.

Hasanpur constituency, from where Lalu Prasad’s elder son Tej Pratap Yadav is within the fray, has recorded an estimated 57 p.c votes.

Over 56 p.c vote casting used to be recorded in Parsa from where JDU’s Chandrika Roy, the father of Tej Pratap’s estranged better half Aishwarya, is contesting.

Right here is the estimated voter turnout in each and every constituency in Part 2 of Bihar Meeting polls: (As per the Voter Turnout app)

Constituency Name Estimated Turnout
Maner 61.80%
Chanpatia 63.62%
Madhuban 61%
Paroo 60%
Matihani 60.31%
Sahebpur Kamal 60.89%
Bachhwara 59.82%
Barauli 59.00%
Baruraj 61.20%
Alauli 57.62%
Fatuha 59.70%
Kalyanpur 60.01%
Bakhri 60.00%
Nathnagar 59.20%
Cheria Bariarpur 57.82%
Bakhtiarpur 59.20%
Sahebganj 56.52%
Phulwari 59.76%
Nautan 57.29%
Sitamarhi 58.80%
Jhanjharpur 55.70%
Kanti 61.43%
Kusheshwar Asthan 55.30%
Parbatta 57.23%
Minapur 60.90%
Bibhutipur 56%
Gopalpur 57.20%
Teghra 58.02%
Baikunthpur 56.64%
Hasanpur 57.00%
Begusarai 55.37%
Islampur 54.60%
Raghopur 54%
Bihpur 59.82%
Gaura Bauram 53.80%
Beldaur 53.73%
Sheohar 56.04%
Runnisaidpur 59.47%
Pirpainti 57.20%
Belsand 53.63%
Bhorey 54.18%
Sonepur 58%
Hilsa 53.20%
Harsidhi (SC) 59.75%
Govindganj 54.50%
Madhubani 52.60%
Vaishali 58.55%
Amnour 53%
Hajipur 57.16%
Lalganj 57%
Ujiarpur 56%
Mohiuddinnagar 55.00%
Phulparas 57.00%
Kuchaikote 54.00%
Khagaria 56.10%
Rajnagar 53.57%
Bettiah 58.24%
Benipur 53.40%
Chapra 53%
Garkha 53%
Parsa 56.78%
Rajgir 52%
Rosera 56.00%
Baniapur 53.89%
Rajapakar 53%
Daraundha 50.83%
Taraiya 54.30%
Asthawan 51.01%
Gopalganj 51.50%
Mahnar 54.10%
Marhaura 54.00%
Alinagar 55.20%
Darauli 52.80%
Harnaut 50.65
Darbhanga Rural 53.20%
Patna Sahib 50.60%
Hathua 55.60%
Goriakothi 50.03%
Ziradei 51.50%
Manjhi 55%
Danapur 49.80%
Pipra 52.07%
Barharia 52%
Nalanda 51.25%
Raghunathpur 51.34%
Maharajganj 54.10%
Ekma 51%
Siwan 52.15%
Kesaria 54.70%
Biharsharif 46.11%
Bhagalpur 42.50%
Bankipur 35.90%
Digha 34.50%
Kumhrar 36.40%


Polling started at 7 am, nonetheless the time for its conclusion has been extended by one hour till 6 pm to facilitate COVID-19 patients and those with symptoms of the disease to command their franchise throughout the final hour.

The technique, on the assorted hand, concluded early in Maoist-hit areas.

The Election Price had stated vote casting would extinguish at 4 pm in eight seats — Gaura Bauram and Kusheshwar Asthan in Darbhanga district; Minapur, Paroo, and Sahebganj in Muzaffarpur; Alauli and Beldour in Khagaria; and Raghopur in Vaishali.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Startup founders, brace your self for a pleasant different. TechCrunch, in partnership with cela, will host eleven — count ‘em eleven — accelerators in...


Chamoli, Uttarakhand:  As rescue operation is underway at the tunnel where 39 people are trapped, Uttarakhand Director General of Police (DGP) Ashok Kumar on Tuesday said it...


Researchers at the Indian Institute of Technology-Delhi have developed a web-based dashboard to predict the spread of deadly Covid-19 in India. The mobile-friendly dashboard,...


India’s energy demands will increase more than those of any other country over the next two decades, underlining the country’s importance to global efforts...