Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Rajasthan Panchayat Election Outcomes 2020: Counting of votes all by 21 districts underway


Jaipur: The counting of votes polled in all four phases of panchayat samiti and zila parishad members’ elections is underway in Rajasthan on Tuesday.

The counting started at 21 district headquarters, in step with the articulate election fee’s spokesperson.

The polling to elect a total of 636 Zila Parishad members and 4371 panchayat Samiti members were held in four phases in 21 districts of Ajmer, Banswara, Barmer, Bhilwara, Bikaner, Bundi, Chittorgarh, Churu, Dungarpur, Hanumangarh, Jaisalmer, Jalore, Jhalawar, Jhunjhunu, Nagaur, Pali, Pratapgarh, Rajsamand, Sikar, Tonk, and Udaipur.

The counting will ponder the fate of 1778 candidates for the zila parishad elections and 12663 candidates for the panchayat samiti elections.

Define security preparations like been made for the counting.

The polling was held on 23 and 27 November and 1 and 5 December.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Chamoli, Uttarakhand:  As rescue operation is underway at the tunnel where 39 people are trapped, Uttarakhand Director General of Police (DGP) Ashok Kumar on Tuesday said it...


India’s energy demands will increase more than those of any other country over the next two decades, underlining the country’s importance to global efforts...


Leaders from across parties bid an emotional farewell to senior Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad on his retirement from the Rajya Sabha. Mentioning Pakistan...


Startup founders, brace your self for a pleasant different. TechCrunch, in partnership with cela, will host eleven — count ‘em eleven — accelerators in...