Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Shinzo Abe, leisurely singer SP Balasubrahmanyam honoured with Padma Vibhushan; Gogoi, Paswan conferred Padma Bhushan


Contemporary Delhi: Passe Jap top minister Shinzo Abe and leisurely singer SP Balasubrahmanyam had been honoured with India’s 2d-most realistic civilian award Padma Vibhushan this year, whereas extinct chief ministers Tarun Gogoi and Keshubhai Patel and extinct union minister Ram Vilas Paswan had been awarded Padma Bhushan posthumously.

Passe Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan will be amongst the 10 Padma Bhushan awardees announced on Monday, whereas no one has been named for the Bharat Ratna — India’s most realistic civilian award.

On the eve of the Republic Day, the Union Dwelling Ministry acknowledged that President Ram Nath Kovind has licensed the conferment of 119 Padma awards —seven Padma Vibhushan, 10 Padma Bhushan and 102 Padma Shri.

The awardees encompass 29 ladies and a transgender theatre artist Matha B Manjamma Jogati.

There are 10 participants from the class of foreigners, Non-Resident Indians (NRI), Folk of Indian Foundation (PIO) PIO and Abroad Citizen of India (OCI), whereas 16 had been awarded posthumously.

Sand artist Sudarshan Sahoo has been honoured with Padma Vibhushan. Passe Main Secretary to the Prime Minister Nripendra Misra, non secular chief Kalbe Sadiq (posthumous), and social employee Tarlochan Singh had been awarded Padma Bhushan.

Passe governor leisurely Mridula Sinha and extinct union minister Bijoya Bijoya Chakravarty are amongst Padma Shri winners.

The seven Padma Vibhushan awardees encompass Belle Monappa Hegde, an smartly-known cardiologist from Karnataka, Indian-American physicist Narinder Singh Kapany (posthumous), Islamic pupil Maulana Wahiduddin Khan and archaeologist BB Lal.

Balasubrahmanyam has been given the award posthumously.

The Padma Bhushan awardees encompass Carnatic musician Krishnan Nair Shantakumari Chithra, Kannada poet and playwright Chandrashekhar Kambara and industrialist Rajnikant Devidas Shroff.

The 102 Padma Shri awardees encompass Col Quazi Sajjad Ali Zahir, a inclined of the Bangladesh liberation warfare, artist Gulfam Ahmed from Uttar Pradesh, basketball player P Anitha from Tamil Nadu and litterateur Sujit Chattopadhyay from West Bengal.

Among the many different awardees are table tennis player Mouma Das, physician from Punjab Rattan Lal Mittal, academician from Jammu and Kashmir Chaman Lal Sapru (posthumous) and social employee from Assam Birubala Rabha

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Startup founders, brace your self for a pleasant different. TechCrunch, in partnership with cela, will host eleven — count ‘em eleven — accelerators in...


Chamoli, Uttarakhand:  As rescue operation is underway at the tunnel where 39 people are trapped, Uttarakhand Director General of Police (DGP) Ashok Kumar on Tuesday said it...


India’s energy demands will increase more than those of any other country over the next two decades, underlining the country’s importance to global efforts...


Leaders from across parties bid an emotional farewell to senior Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad on his retirement from the Rajya Sabha. Mentioning Pakistan...