Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Tamil Nadu Assembly election 2021, Mayiladuturai profile: AIADMK’s R Radhakrishnan received seat in 2016 polls


Mayiladuturai is an Assembly/Vidhan Sabha constituency in the Mayiladuturai district of Tamil Nadu. It falls beneath the Mayiladuturai Lok Sabha constituency.

Within the 2016 Tamil Nadu Assembly election, the Mayiladuturai constituency had a total of two,33,224 registered voters.

Voter turnout in previous election

The voter turnout in Mayiladuturai in the previous Assembly election modified into as soon as 72.40 percent.

Previous election outcomes and winners

Within the 2016 Tamil Nadu Assembly election, R Radhakrishnan of All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam celebration (AIADMK) received the Mayiladuturai seat. He received 70,949 votes, as against 66,171 votes received by his major rival Sufficient Anbazhagan of DMK.

Within the 2011 Assembly polls, R Arulselvan of DMDK received this seat against S Rajakumar of Congress.

The Mayiladuturai Assembly constituency will creep to the polls on 6 April as portion of the Tamil Nadu Assembly election 2021.

The Tamil Nadu Assembly polls can be held to elect a total of 234 Individuals of the Legislative Assembly (MLAs).

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Chamoli, Uttarakhand:  As rescue operation is underway at the tunnel where 39 people are trapped, Uttarakhand Director General of Police (DGP) Ashok Kumar on Tuesday said it...


India’s energy demands will increase more than those of any other country over the next two decades, underlining the country’s importance to global efforts...


Leaders from across parties bid an emotional farewell to senior Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad on his retirement from the Rajya Sabha. Mentioning Pakistan...


Tehran:  A member of the armed forces is suspected of involvement in last November’s assassination near Tehran of Iran’s top nuclear scientist Mohsen Fakhrizadeh,...