Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


West Bengal Meeting election 2021, Bagnan profile: TMC’s Arunava Sen currently represents constituency


Bagnan Meeting Election 2021: Bagnan constituency is positioned within the Howrah district of West Bengal. It is piece of the Uluberia Lok Sabha constituency.

Within the 2016 West Bengal Meeting election, the constituency had a total of 1,80,932 registered voters.

As per orders of the Delimitation Commission, Bagnan constituency) includes Bagnan II neighborhood trend block, and Bagnan I, Bagnan II, Bangalpur, Haturia I, Haturia II and Khalore gram panchayats of Bagnan I neighborhood trend block.

Voter turnout in earlier election

The voter turnout in Bagnan within the earlier Meeting election turned into as soon as 85.95 p.c.

Previous election results and winners

Within the 2016 Meeting election, Arunava Sen of the All India Trinamool Congress (AITC) turned into as soon as declared the winner from the Bagnan seat. Sen bought 97,834 votes as towards 67,637 votes obtained by his nearest opponent Mina Mukherjee Ghosh of the Communist Birthday celebration of India (Marxist). Ghosh turned into as soon as defeated by 30,197 votes.

In 2011 as effectively, the TMC retained the seat by fielding Sen towards Akkel Ali Khan of the CPM. Khan turned into as soon as the runner up and misplaced the electoral warfare by a margin of 19,270 votes or 12.47 p.c.

On 26 February, the Election Commission supplied the time desk for Meeting polls in Tamil Nadu, Assam, Kerala, West Bengal and Puducherry.

Elections for the West Bengal Meeting would perhaps be held in eight phases, up from seven supreme time, origin with polling for 30 seats on 27 March. The second piece of West Bengal’s Meeting elections has been scheduled for 1 April and would possibly per chance merely veil 30 constituencies, adopted by the third piece on 6 April for 31 seats, the fourth on 10 April for 44 constituencies, the fifth on 17 April for 45 seats, sixth for 43 seats on 22 April, seventh piece on 26 April for 36 seats and supreme and eighth piece on 29 April for 35 seats.

The results of the election would perhaps be declared on 2 Would possibly perhaps.

The state is held by the AITC with an absolute majority, with Mamata Banerjee on her second consecutive term as chief minister. The ruling celebration is combating a pitched warfare with archrival BJP, whereas the Congress-led alliance will seemingly be a key participant within the fray.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


Chamoli, Uttarakhand:  As rescue operation is underway at the tunnel where 39 people are trapped, Uttarakhand Director General of Police (DGP) Ashok Kumar on Tuesday said it...


India’s energy demands will increase more than those of any other country over the next two decades, underlining the country’s importance to global efforts...


Leaders from across parties bid an emotional farewell to senior Congress leader Ghulam Nabi Azad on his retirement from the Rajya Sabha. Mentioning Pakistan...


Tehran:  A member of the armed forces is suspected of involvement in last November’s assassination near Tehran of Iran’s top nuclear scientist Mohsen Fakhrizadeh,...